Login

Lost your password?
Don't have an account? Sign Up

March 19, 2023, to May 13, 2023 (total 4days workshop series)   

Date and Time

Month   19th March   Sunday  1st April  Saturday  15th April  Saturday   29th April  Saturday   13th May Saturday  
Time  9 AM New York Time 
4 PM Istanbul Time
6:30 PM India Time
9 AM New York Time  
4 PM Istanbul Time
6:30 PM India Time
9 AM New York Time 
4 PM Istanbul Time
6:30 PM India Time
9 AM New York Time 
4 PM Istanbul Time
6:30 PM India Time
9 AM New York Time
4 PM Istanbul Time
6:30 PM India Time
Discussant  Prof Bruce B Lawrence  Prof miriam cooke    Prof miriam cooke    
Paper
(Participant)
“MUSLİH AL-DİN LĀRΔ ( d.1572)   “An Intellectual of three empires”  -By Nilab Saeedi   The nature of mystical knowledge in the Quran as illustrated by the Mūsā- Khiḍr narrative  By – Burhan    Revisiting Inter-Community Relations in Kashmir: Religion, Politics and Shared Memories  By- IRFAN AFZAL PARRAH   
 Engaged Candidate   Burhan   Nilab Saeedi     Michael Kaplan   

The focus of this workshop will be on the publication process, specifically on the essential components required for publishing a paper and where authors should publish their work.

In order to achieve this objective, we have designed the following format for the workshop:

     

      1. We will select a paper of a participant, who presents it briefly (5 Minutes) then receives feedback from the participants attending the workshop. The aim is to allow the participants to engage with the paper and develop their assessment skills. However Engaged Candidate is chiefly responsible for giving feedback since he/she must have looked into the paper (5-10 Minutes).

      1. The paper that will be presented at the workshop, as well as the engaged candidate, have already been decided. Please take a look at this link- https://uara.in/umran-grad-workshop-series-program-details/

      1. Participants will not present the paper in PPT format, but will instead discuss the title, argument in the paper, sources used, how they were cited, bibliography, and abstract for the paper.

      1. The discussant, who will be a Professor, will provide comprehensive feedback and suggestions on the paper. This feedback will cover the following aspects:

           

            1. The title of the paper and any suggestions for improvement.

            1. The abstract of the paper.

            1. Citation and referencing.

            1. Content and coherence.

            1. Sources used in the paper.

      We believe that this workshop will provide valuable insights into the publication process and enable attendees to improve their writing and research skills.

      Topic: Umran Grad Workshop Series 2023
      Time: Mar 19, 2023 04:00 PM Istanbul

      Join Zoom Meeting
      https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85251828563?pwd=SG9URDhMSXdWK01OZXFPeDk1NnY4Zz09

      Meeting ID: 852 5182 8563
      Passcode: 223700