Login

Lost your password?
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Two Day Conference Paper Writing Workshop

Two Day Conference Paper Writing Workshop

Workshop Supervisors: Prof. miriam cooke and Prof Bruce B Lawrence

Organizer: Umran Academic Research Association, Umran Women’s Magazine and Alliance of Civilization Institute (Ibn Haldun University)

Date: 25 and  27 June

Time: 4:00 PM Istanbul Time, 9:00 AM New York Time, or 6:30 PM India

Time Certificate of participation

Register here

Join WhatsApp Group

About the Workshop

The workshop is designed for postgraduate students, doctoral students, research scholars, junior faculties and other academicians. This workshop is divided into two parts. The first part will provide hands-on training in paper reading. The select participants are expected to read their papers and work on the feedback provided by the experts of the session. Student participants will get a day to rework their papers.
The second part is a full paper presentation which is specially designed to meet the techniques of presenting papers in conferences. This intensive workshop will be based on assignments and group discussions. The workshop will be conducted on the Zoom platform and attendance will be monitored.
The workshop will be conducted on the Zoom platform where participants will be divided into breakout rooms for group discussions and activities.

Part One: Paper Reading and Feedback Session
Resource Person: Prof miriam cooke
Date: 25th June (Saturday)
Time: 6:30 pm IST (4:00 PM Istanbul Time or 9:00 AM New York Time)
Inaugural session: Welcoming the Participants and General Introduction

The 90-minute workshop is intended for graduates completing their dissertations and for junior faculty. The focus will be on conference presentations as well as developing publishable articles from conference papers and/ or dissertation chapters. Participants should be encouraged to send us 5-10 page samples of potential conference papers or proposals for articles they want to publish.
No reading is assigned but each participant is expected to give a 2-3 minute introduction to their submission. If there are participants who do not submit anything, they will be expected to speak but are welcome to pose questions.

Part Two: Academic Presentation in Seminars and Conferences
Resource Person: Prof. miriam cooke & Prof Bruce B Lawrence
Date: 27th June (Monday)
Time: 6:30 pm IST (4:00 PM Istanbul Time or 9:00 AM New York Time)

Topics to be covered
.
Techniques of Academic Presentation
Presentation skills and etiquette
Preparing for Presentation
Responding to questions
Paper Presentation by the Participants and Feedback

Valedictory Session: Vote of Thanks with the Feedback